26/07/2019 - 04/08/2019

@wbsc   #U12WorldCup  

Hosted by:   TPE

V U-12 Baseball World Cup 2019 - Official Payoff

GameTime Classics, Episode 5: Re-live Mexico v USA 2019 U-12 Baseball World Cup elimination game

GameTime Classics, Episode 5: Re-live Mexico v USA 2019 U-12 Baseball World Cup elimination game
29/03/2020
The three-time defending World Champion USA found themselves on the verge of elimination as they faced Mexico during the U-12 Baseball World Cup 2019.

After winning three consecutive U-12 World titles, the USA found themselves on the verge of elimination from the WBSC U-12 Baseball World Cup 2019 when they took the field against Mexico in Tainan City.

Home plate umpire Travis Watson, New Zealand, called the game. Yustin Canizales took the mound for Mexico. The USA gave the ball to Alexander Mercurius. The game was played on field B of the Asia Pacific complex, a venue built specifically to host the U-12 Baseball World Cup.

The game is available to watch for free at www.youtube.com/wbsc at 9 pm Eastern US Standard Time* on Sunday, 29 March (3 am Central European Time* and 10 am Japan Time on Monday, 30 March) and Monday at 9 am Eastern Standard Time* (3:00 pm Central European Time* and 10:00 pm Japan Time) at www.facebook.com/wbsc. *Observing daylight saving time.

WBSC is the first and only international sports federation to stage World Cups starting with the U-12 level, which saw its fifth edition take place in 2019, and WBSC Executive Director Michael Schmidt said at the time "these games are not only exciting to watch but they also build bridges across languages and cultures and give us the chance to instil the values of sport in the next generation".

The next GameTime classic game will be final of the U-19 Women's Softball World Cup 2019 between USA and Japan, available on 30 March at 9 pm US Eastern Time and on 31 March at 11 am Japan Time.

GameTime Classics:
Episode 4: Mexico-New Zealand epic battle at WBSC Men’s Softball World Championship 2019
Episode 2: Re-live the Japan-USA Final of the 2018 WBSC Women’s Softball World Championship
Watch for free: WBSC Baseball, Softball World Cup blockbuster games